Close

School Community Council (SCC)

The School Community Council (SCC) is a shared governance council formed by the parents and staff of Beacon Heights in accordance with state law. The SCC was established in 1974 by the Salt Lake School Board, which has empowered each SCC to make decisions regarding their school.

The SCC is a cooperative means to improving the educational programs and conditions of the school. It is the responsibility of the SCC to decide all issues on the basis of what is in the best interest of the children.

It is a wonderful opportunity: to be aware of the administration and activities of the school and the considerations that go into making decisions, to offer viewpoints, and to participate in the best interest of all of our students.

Who are the members of SCC? Parents, Faculty & Staff, Principal, and PTA President.

What are typical issues addressed by the SCC? School Improvement Plan, Grant Applications, Program Development/Review, Achievement, School Calendar, Attendance/Discipline, School Trust Land Issues

Agendas and minutes will be posted on the bulletin board outside of the main office, and on this site. Please take some time to read the posted information and stay informed about our school!

Beacon Heights School Community Council 2018-19

Name eMail Position  
Kirsten Corbett dkcor976@hotmail.com  Council Chair    Laurelhurst
Lacy Egbert   lacyegbert@gmail.com Council Chair 2500 East
Hoyt Pace  hoytpace@gmail.com PTA President Wyoming
Lisa Brown  lisarkbrown@hotmail.com  Council Member Texas
Sue Wilson  suebuehner@comcast.net Council Member Lynnwood
Greta Griffiths  gretamae@hotmail.com   Council Member Laurelhurst
Peter Johnson  peternationsjohnson@gmail.com Council Member  Laurelhurst
Laura McCandless   mchelens@centurylink.net Council Member 2500 East    
Collyn Kirry  collynkirry@gmail.com  Council Member Blaine
Holly Moss Rosen  hollymossrosen@gmail.com Council Member Emerson
Rae Louie  rae.louie@slcschools.org Principal   Beacon Heights
Timothy Rausch tim.rausch@slcschools.org  Librarian  Beacon Heights
Emily DeJong emily.dejong@slcschools.org  Librarian  Beacon Heights
Stephanie Woodland stephanie.woodland@slcschools.org  SIC Rep  Beacon Heights
Kristi Swett   kristi.swett@slcschools.org School Board SLCSD 
Melissa Ford  Melissa.ford@slcschools.org School Board SLCSD 

  

 

            

 

           

 

School Community Council Meetings 2018 - 2019

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
September 04, 2018 English English
October 02, 2018 English English
November 06, 2018 English English
December 04, 2018 English English
February 05, 2019 English English
March 05, 2019 English English
April 02, 2019 English
May 07, 2019 English English

© Beacon Heights Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District