Close

School Community Council (SCC)

The School Community Council (SCC) is a shared governance council formed by the parents and staff of Beacon Heights in accordance with state law. The SCC was established in 1974 by the Salt Lake School Board, which has empowered each SCC to make decisions regarding their school.

The SCC is a cooperative means to improving the educational programs and conditions of the school. It is the responsibility of the SCC to decide all issues on the basis of what is in the best interest of the children.

It is a wonderful opportunity: to be aware of the administration and activities of the school and the considerations that go into making decisions, to offer viewpoints, and to participate in the best interest of all of our students.

Who are the members of SCC? Parents, Faculty & Staff, Principal, and PTA President.

What are typical issues addressed by the SCC? School Improvement Plan, Grant Applications, Program Development/Review, Achievement, School Calendar, Attendance/Discipline, School Trust Land Issues

Agendas and minutes will be posted on the bulletin board outside of the main office, and on this site. Please take some time to read the posted information and stay informed about our school!

Beacon Height’s School Community Council 2016-2017

Name Email Position Area
Lacy Egbert lacyegbert@gmail.com Council Chair 2500 East
Kelly Himle kellyhimle@me.com Council Member 2300 East
Lisa Brown lisarkbrown@hotmail.com Council Member Texas
Sue Wilson suebuehner@comcast.net Council Member Lynwood
Trisha Hartle  trisha.hartle@gmail.com Council Member Roosevelt 
Holly Moss Rosen hollymossrosen@gmail.com Council Member Emerson 
Staci Delany da_bomb_burt@hotmail.com Council Member  Strinham
Jackie Rohrer rjackiel@yahoo.com Council Member  Open Enrollment
Kirsten Corbett dkcor976@hotmail.com Council Member PTA President Laurelhurst
Tiffany Munns tabmunns@gmail.com Council Member PTA President Bernadine
Rae Louie  rae.louie@slcschools.org Principal Beacon Heights
Timothy Rausch tim.rausch@slcschools.org Library Technology Teacher Beacon Heights
Kim Gianelo kim.gianelo@slcschools.org SIC Representative Beacon heights
Kristi Swett kristi.swett@slcschools.org School Board SLCSD
Melissa Ford melissa.ford@slcschools.org School Board SLCSD
Joann Price joann.price@slcschools.org SLST Director SLCSD

 

 

School Community Council Meetings 2016 - 2017

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
July 05, 2016
September 06, 2016 English English
October 04, 2016 English English
November 01, 2016 English English
December 06, 2016 English English
January 10, 2017 English English
February 07, 2017 English
March 07, 2017
April 04, 2017
May 02, 2017

© Beacon Heights Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District